Executive Committee

Click on photos to learn more about each member
Jeannette Wing
Avanessians Director of Data Science Institute
and Professor of Computer Science
Tian Zheng
Associate Director for Education;
Professor and Chair of Statistics
Clifford Stein
Associate Director of Research; Professor of Industrial Engineering and Operations Research and of Computer Science
Omar Besbes
Associate Professor of Business
David Blei
Professor of Statistics and of Computer Science
Ton Dieker
Associate Professor of Industrial Engineering and Operations Research
Ester Fuchs
Professor of International and Publc Affairs
George M. Hripcsak
Vivian Beaumont Allen Professor of Biomedical Informatics and
Department Chair
David B. Madigan
Professor of Statistics
Gary Miller
Professor of Environmental Health Sciences and Vice Dean for Research Strategy & Innovation, MSPH
Serena Ng
Edwin W. Rickert Professor of Economics
Paul Sajda
Professor of Biomedical Engineering, Radiology (Physics) and Electrical Engineering
Eric Talley
Isidor and Seville Sulzbacher Professor of Law
Chris Wiggins
Associate Professor of
Applied Mathematics and Systems Biology
Gil Zussman
Professor of
Electrical Engineering

Ex officio members:

Dean Mary C. Boyce
Mary C. Boyce
Dean of Columbia Enginering
Morris A. and Alma Schapiro Professor
Shih-Fu Chang
Senior Executive Vice Dean of Columbia Engineering
Richard Dicker Professor of Telecommunications and Professor of Computer Science
Maya Tolstoy
Interim EVP for Arts & Sciences and Interim Dean of the Faculty of Arts & Sciences; Professor of Earth & Environmental Sciences
Kathleen R. McKeown
Founding Director
Henry & Gertrude Rothschild Professor of Computer Science
Patricia J. Culligan
Founding Associate Director
Robert A. W. and Christine S. Carleton Professor of Civil Engineering and Department Chair

550 W. 120th St., Northwest Corner 1401, New York, NY 10027    212-854-5660
©2019 Columbia University